X
× Entry passes are now required to visit the Zoo. Please review the new COVID-19 safety policies and exhibit closures before booking your trip.
Share this page:

Certified Coffee Importers

When you source Bird Friendly®, shade-grown coffee, you brew a more biodiverse, sustainable world. Created by Smithsonian scientists, Bird Friendly standards do more than other seals to protect habitat that is often destroyed to make way for coffee growing. Tap into consumer demand, differentiate your brand and help your community migrate to the best in biodiversity. Reach out to one of the importers below to learn more about adding a Bird Friendly roast to your line-up.
Company Contact Address
Allpeco Ltd Renaud Le Duc
renaud@allpeco.com
Le Faouet
Saint-Thuriau
France
56300
Ally Coffee Ildi Revi
864-275-4252
ildi@allycoffee.com
7890 Peters Rd
Suite G100
Plantation
Florida
United States
33324
Anbassa Sarl Jacques Chambrillon
33 1 64 52 19 11
jacques.chambrillon@gmail.com
4 rue de Boissettes
Melun
France
77000
Atlantic Specialty Coffee +1-510-780-1110
510-780-1111 (fax)
ascitrade@ecomtrading.com
24301 Southland Drive Suite 600
Hayward
California
United States
94545
Atlas Coffee Importers, LLC Craig Holt
800-701-5211
206-652-4881 (fax)
mlone@atlascoffee.com
1402 NW 85th Street
Seattle
Washington
United States
98102
BELCO Doris Volnay
33 (0)5 24 07 89 96
33 (0)5 56 18 71 08 (fax)
qualite@belco-negoce.fr
28 rue Francois Arago
Merignac
France
33700
Coffee Resources Inc. Felipe Isaza
(305) 582-1210; (305) 448-1383
felipe@coffee-resources.com
4120 Kiaora St.
Miami
Florida
United States
33133
CTCS Ltd Paul Cooke
00 44 1732 228508
00 44 1732 743444 (fax)
paul.cooke@ctcscoffee.com
Alexander House 39 London Rd
Sevenoaks
TN13 1AR
D R Wakefield Ltd Priscilla Daniel
44 20 7202 2622
trade@drwakefield.com
Thompson House 42-44 Dolben St
London
United Kingdom
SE1 0UQ
ETICO, Ethical Trading Company Nicholas Hoskyn
nhoskyns@etico.net
25 Hamilton Gardens
London
NW8 9PU
Excelco Trading, LP Christina Coleman
212.344.4222
212.344.8723 (fax)
coffee@exceltrade.com
17 Battery Place, Suite 1326
New York
New York
United States
10004
Freeman Trading Ltd. Paul Lubbock
44-788-784-8023
paul@freemantradingltd.com
InterAmerican Coffee Guy Burdett
Providence: (844) 684-3668; Houston: (713) 802-2500; San Diego: (619) 235-0392
traders.iacus@nkg.coffee
19500 State Highway 249, Suite 225
Houston
Texas
United States
77070
Ken Gabbay Coffee, Ltd Alvin Suissa
514-397-0011
alvin@kengabbay.com
1440 Ste-Catherine West ste 730
Montreal
Quebec
Canada
H3G 1R8
Kencaf Importing & Distributing, Inc. 888-853-6523
coffee@kencaf.com
500 Alden Road, Suite 212
Markham
Ontario
Canada
l3R 5H5
OPTCO Katherine Oglietti
360-573-4433
360-573-4388 (fax)
katherine@optco.com
4018 NE 112th Ave., Suite D-8
Vancouver
Washington
United States
98682
Paragon Coffee Trading Co. Steve Bauer
914-949-2233x18
914-949-1211 (fax)
steve@paragoncoffee.com
1 North Lexington Avenue
White Plains
New York
United States
10601
REG Trading Company 650.873.3699
650.873.3696 (fax)
janet.regtrade@gmail.com
432 North Canal St., Unit 10
South San Francisco
California
United States
94080
Royal Coffee John Cossette
510-652-4256
510-652-3415 (fax)
jcossette@royalcoffee.com
3306 Powell St.
Emeryville
California
United States
94608
Royal Coffee NY Andrew Blyth
888-769-2569
908-756-6404 (fax)
andrew@royalny.com
661 Hadley Rd
South Plainfield
New Jersey
United States
7080
SC Foods Co. Ltd. Yuta Miyagaki
81-3-6369-0192
yuta.miyagaki@scfoods.co.jp
Harumi Triton Square Office Tower
1-8-11, Harumi, Chuo-ku
Tokyo
Japan
104-8610
Serengeti Trading 512.358.9595
512.358.9596 (fax)
jessica@serengetitrading.com
19100 Hamilton Pool Road
Dripping Springs
Texas
United States
78620
Twin Trading Nicola Bunting
44 (0)20 7375 1221
44 (0)20 7375 1337 (fax)
1 Curtain Road
London
United Kingdom
EC2A 3LT
VOLCAFE USA 732-469-9622
732-469-9621 (fax)
trading@volcafe-usa.com
80 Cottontail Lane
Somerset
New Jersey
United States
8873